Following are a few ways to delete assets and galleries
Deleting assets from gallery items
- Remove selected: The item is only deleted from the gallery and is still available under the ‘Assets tab’.
- Delete selected: Deletes the items permanently.
Deleting gallery from gallery options ‘More actions’
- Delete gallery: If you delete the gallery from ‘more actions’; it only deletes the gallery – asset items are still available under the Asset tab.
Note: Once the items (assets) are deleted; the deletion is permanent – it cannot be restored.