1. Home
  2. Cincopa Account Page
  3. Profile Settings is where you change Email, Password and Deactivate Account
  1. Home
  2. Getting started
  3. Profile Settings is where you change Email, Password and Deactivate Account

Profile Settings is where you change Email, Password and Deactivate Account

In the Profile Settings section, you will be able to edit some important details of your account such as First Name, Last Name, Primary Account Email address, and Password.

How to access Profile Settings

Once you are logged in, click on the profile icon in the top-right corner of the home page and select User Profile.

OR click on the profile icon in the top-right corner of the home page and select an Account Dashboard, then select Profile Settings from the menu

After you make any changes in this section you must select Save Settings in the top-right corner to save the changes.

Let’s look at all of the options individually:

First Name

Account owner  first name

Last Name

Account owner  last name

Email Address

The accounts main email address, this is an email that connected to account login.

To change the existing account email you need to type in a new email and save changes. The save will trigger a confirmation email to your new email inbox. The new email address will be updated in your account as the primary email AFTER Validation has been completed.

Note:

  • A new email address should be a unique email that is not attached to any accounts already on the Cincopa platform.
  • In case a new email is attached to the inactive account, you can always de-activate the redundant account

General Notifications Setting

Inside profile settings, you will be able to manage the notifications sent to your emails:

  • Subscribe to promotions
  • Weekly Tips and tricks
  • Monthly newsletter

You can choose to keep the following notifications by keeping the check-boxes marked.

Gallery Notifications Settings

You can also manage Gallery updates sent to your email by selecting one of the options in the Gallery updates emails drop-down:

  • Send gallery updates
  • Send only for error messages
  • Don’t send gallery update

How Deactivate Account

Select the Account Deactivation link to start deactivation.   This action is permanent: account restoration is not possible.

Note:  If this is a premium subscription account you should first cancel your subscription.

Press here for step by step deactivation

Was this article helpful?