Below is the description on the difference between different user roles on your Tube.
-
Owner: An Owner has ALL access : Here is what someone with an "Owner" Role are capable of doing :
Add workspace
Add channel
Add content
Remove content
Invite users and set roles -
Admin: An Admin can manage content and access : Here is what someone with an "Admin" Role is capable of doing :
Admin access in a workspace
Add channel
Change workspace name and description
Invite users as contributors and viewers to the workspace.
Delete workspace
Add channel
Admin access in a channel)
Add video/asset
Remove content
Change channel’s name and description
Change channel’s privacy
Invite users to channel contributor and viewer
Update avatar and banner
Admin cannot change Tube settings such as change color and advanced options.
Admin cannot create workspace; except admin can only work in workspace assigned.
-
Contributor: Read/Write/Remove access
Add content
Delete content
No other access -
Viewer: Read-access
Cannot add video/asset
View only (no other access settings)
And that's it! We hope you can now differentiate between user roles on your Tube.